Winter street.

I told you we shouldn’t have left

The bed that’d keep us warm and safe,

You dressed me up, took me outside,

The first month after we’ve met.

 

It was cold, I remember and I remember it so well,

Wind was blowing, leaves were falling, the air had

A different smell, of autumn leaves ready to ride,

And own my favorite street in town, own my favorite street in town.

 

It was cold, I didn’t feel it, as your jacket kept me warm,

You were warm as we kept walking, upon my street that meant no harm,

And as we walked, people were staring, as we had nothing left to hide,

It was cold, I didn’t feel it, as your jacket kept me warm.

 

They kept staring, they kept staring…

 

at you and i walking, together,

as it was always meant to be,

at you and i, facing bad weather,

cold was so easy to beat.

 

at you and i walking, together,

as i thought it’d always be

at you and i, facing bad weather,

and getting colder, start to freeze.

 

at you and i walking, together,

for one last time, you said to me,

at you and i, facing bad weather,

and started falling from our feet.

 

at you and i walking, together,

our bodies buried in the snow,

at you and i, facing bad weather,

not knowing when or where to go.

 

at you and i dying, together,

thinking of all that we’ve had,

at you and i, facing bad weather,

one last heartbeat, one last laugh.

 

at you and i melting, together,

upon this street i’ve always known,

at you and i, facing bad weather,

one last heartbeat, street i own.

 

at you and i, dying together,

one last glimpse at memories,

of you and i, facing bad weather,

one last heartbeat, one last kiss.

 

Lasă un răspuns

